16 battlegrounds that will decide the election

2016, 2016 Presidential Campaign, Colorado, Donald Trump, Florida, Georgia, Hillary Clinton, Maine, Michigan, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Utah, Virginia

via Politico

There are 200 million registered voters in the United States, and it’s a good bet that more than 120 million of them will cast votes in the presidential race on Tuesday. While every vote counts, not all of them have the same value — in an election that has come down to less than a dozen contested swing states, some places matter a lot more than others.

Here are 16 battlegrounds that will decide the election:

    (visit Politico for more on each battlebround)

  1. Miami-Dade County
  2. Philadelphia suburbs
  3. Waukesha County, Wis.
  4. Northern Maine
  5. Polk County, Iowa
  6. Mahoning County, Ohio
  7. Wake County, N.C.
  8. Oakland County, Mich
  9. Clark County, Nev.
  10. Northern Virginia
  11. Arapahoe County and Jefferson County, Colo.
  12. Hillsborough County and Rockingham County, N.H.
  13. Maricopa County, Ariz.
  14. Gwinnett County, Ga.
  15. Salt Lake County, Utah
  16. Omaha, Neb.